Neitsitorn is a museum in a unique medieval tower.
The top level offers the greatest views of the town and can be used for events and seminars for up to 20 people.
In the summer season, direct access to the neighboring KIEK IN DE KÖK cannontower and the famous BASTION TUNNELS.
There’s also an auditorium in the underground on the ground floor that seats 25 to 50 guests, depending on the arrangement.
In front of the Maiden Tower the story of the city of Tallinn began in the summer of 1219. Engaged in the fierce and glorious battles to defend the city (1577) the tower later was turn into apartment house, the home for important people and an studio for artists.
In 1970s the tower was restored and a popular café was opened in the building.
In 2012 the café-museum was opened.
GUIDED TOURS in English
IN THE MAIDEN TOWER AND THE DANISH KING’S GARDEN
Tickets: 5 / 3.50 euros
THROUGH THE TOWERS AND THE BASTION TUNNELS
Includes Neitsitorn (the Maiden Tower) and the neighbouring cannontower Kiek in de Kök. Get a good panoramic view of the Tallinn town, walk along the city wall parapet all through the Maiden Tower and Kiek in de Kök cannon tower down to the bastion tunnels. Get to know the fortifications from the 14th to the 17th centuries.
Tickets: 12/7 euros
Minimum number of persons: 4
The tour starts from the Maiden Tower and ends at the exit the bastion tunnels near Vabaduse väljak (Freedom Square).
WHERE TO FIND US: